Sharad Navratri Calendar 2016

Navratri the celebration devoted to Goddess Durga, the epitome of Shakti, is one of the devout celebrations for the Hindus. Sharad Navratri observed in September/October is generally celebrated crosswise over India and abroad and witnesses colossal merriments that touches everybody's lives. Goddess Durga has nine structures, and all are loved amid Navratri by devoting every day to one "symbol" or incarnation. Every goddess is illustrative of a specific ideals and is accepted to present common and otherworldly satisfaction.

Sharad Navratri 2016 Dates, Days and Goddess Information

Day 1(Padwa) – October 1, 2016 (Saturday) – Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja, Pratipada

Day 2(Padwa) – October 2, 2016 (Sunday) – Chandra Darshan, Pratipada, Shailputri Puja

Day 3 (Dwitiya) – October 3, 2016 (Monday) – Brahmacharini Puja

Day 4 (Tritiya) – October 4, 2016 (Tuesday) – Chandraghanta Puja

Day 5 (Chaturthi) – October 5, 2016 (Wednesday) – Kushmanda puja

Day 6 (Panchami) – October 6, 2016 (Thursday) – Skandamata Puja

Day 7 (Shashthi) – October 7, 2016 (Friday) – Katyayani Puja

Day 8 (Saptami) – October 8, 2016 (Saturday) – Kalaratri Puja

Day 9 (Maha Ashtmi) – October 9, 2016 (Sunday) – Mahagauri Puja, Durga Maha Ashtami Puja, Saraswati Puja

Day 10 (Navami) – October 10, 2016 (Monday) – Siddhidatri Pooja, Maha Navami, Ayudha Puja, Navami Homa

Day 11 (Dashami or Dussehra) – October 11, 2016 (Tuesday) – Navratri Parana, Durga Visarjan, Vijyadashmi (Dussehra)

Shubh Navratri !

Leave a Reply